Launch date and time, what to anticipate, and extra

The highly-anticipated One Piece episode 1017 releases this weekend, persevering with the beloved Roof Piece part of the Onigashima Raid. The earlier two episodes have been extremely well-received by followers, and with the three captains set to enter the fray, One Piece episode 1017 will most definitely proceed this pattern.

Anime watchers and manga readers alike have extremely praised the manufacturing worth on Roof Piece thus far, with its finest moments nonetheless to come back. Fortunately, One Piece episode 1017 will start to scratch the floor on this regard.

Observe alongside as this text totally breaks down all presently identified launch info for One Piece episode 1017, in addition to what to anticipate from the episode.


One Piece Episode 1017 set to proceed the smash-hit that’s Roof Piece

Launch date and time, the place to observe

One Piece episode 1017 is ready to launch this Saturday evening for many worldwide viewers, whereas Japanese viewers will see the episode premiere on Sunday morning. Japanese viewers can watch the episode on regionally broadcast tv, whereas worldwide viewers can stream the episode instantly with Crunchyroll, and the next day with Funimation.

The episode might be launched on the next dates and occasions for numerous time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 6.00 PM PST (Could 14)
  • Jap Time: 9.00 PM EST (Could 14)
  • Indian time: 6.30AM IST (Could 15)
  • British Time: 2.00 AM BST (Could 15)
  • European Time: 3.00 AM CEST (Could 15)
  • Philippine Time: 9.00 AM PHT (Could 15)
  • Japanese Commonplace Time: 10.00 AM JST (Could 15)
  • Australia Time: 10.30 AM ACST (Could 15)

What to anticipate (spoilers)

You’ll be able to see a few of my work within the Subsequent-episode-preview for One Piece 1017.1017 would be the most I’ve EVER contributed to a single episode of anime. I animated & clear up 2 complete minutes & storyboarded the primary 1/4 of the episode making it my storyboarding debut on TV anime! https://t.co/33UrlkZbMw

One Piece episode 1017 will proceed the place the earlier episode left off, which teased Luffy, Child, and Legislation making ready to assault Kaido and Massive Mother. The upcoming installment will see their joint offensive start, with every of them utilizing their strongest methods to fight these extremely highly effective foes.

Episode 1016 selected to forego adapting the whole thing of chapter 1001 to incorporate a filler scene exhibiting Sanji making an attempt to flee Black Maria. In consequence, it’s seemingly that the difference for episode 1017 will embrace the remainder of chapter 1001, in addition to some type of anime-only scene.

The most definitely choice is to proceed with the Sanji storyline, maybe by adapting some canon content material and displaying it early within the anime. Another choice, sticking with anime-only scenes, could possibly be to indicate one other Straw Hat or group of Straw Hats coping with a state of affairs within the interim.

It’s additionally price noting that solely 4 pages of chapter 1001 have been unadapted by episode 1016. In consequence, episode 1017 will nearly definitely embrace pages from chapter 1002, in an quantity which equates to roughly half of the difficulty.

This may see Zoro and Killer get additional concerned within the struggle alongside their captains, with the 2 shining by way of their contributions.


In summation

One Piece #1017-1020 Titles:1017: Massive Barrage of Ability! The Worst Era Onslaught!1018: Kaido Laughs! 4 Emperors VS The New Era!1019: Tama’s Secret Plan! Operation Kibi Dango1020: Sanji Screams! SOS Echoes All through The IslandBTW, workers weren’t listed 😓.

One Piece episode 1017 is ready to be an extremely thrilling and fascinating episode, persevering with the highly-anticipated adaptation of Roof Piece. Whereas pacing issues have sadly reared their heads as soon as once more, that is to be anticipated of a weekly anime with solely a 47-48 chapter hole to the supply materials.

Moreover, the standard of animation has greater than made up for the poor pacing all through the Wano arc, particularly in current episodes. Whereas it’s nonetheless irritating to see anime-only scenes being included over totally tailored chapters, these selections are once more vital to keep up the collection’ standing as a weekly anime.

Remember to sustain with all One Piece anime, manga, movie, and live-action information as 2022 progresses.



Q. Are you proud of Roof Piece’s high quality thus far?

Leave a Reply