FFXIV Housing Lottery return date confirmed for this month

A month after Sq. Enix shut down the power for gamers to purchase homes in its MMO recreation, producer Yoshi-P has lastly confirmed the Last Fantasy XIV Housing Lottery return date for later this month – with upkeep and testing kicking off on Monday.

As of patch 6.1 with the Endwalker enlargement, the Last Fantasy XIV staff launched a housing system for the Empyreum residential district. That is ruled by a lottery system the place gamers get randomly chosen for a plot of land, which labored nicely – till it didn’t, selecting the successful variety of zero regardless of no gamers having the ability to choose it.

In a brand new replace, producer Naoki Yoshida confirms that the staff has lastly “accomplished preparations to implement our fixes and restore lottery knowledge”. The staff will conduct upkeep to revive the proper lottery outcomes this Monday, Could 16, and any “short-term suspensions” on shopping for plot purchases and relocations shall be lifted. Winners may have till the following lottery cycle to say their plots of land, and even when their ticket was refunded they’ll nonetheless have the ability to finalise the acquisition – though Yoshida asks that gamers kindly return their refunded deposit voluntarily.

As soon as Sq. Enix confirms that each one the fixes have been profitable, the housing lottery will correctly resume on Could 26 at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST. In closing, Yoshida extends his “deepest apologies for the difficulty and inconvenience these points have brought on” and the staff will “do all the pieces in our energy to soundly restore your knowledge, repair any remaining points, and produce you all a good and practical housing lottery system”.

Elsewhere in Last Fantasy information, Yoshida confirms that Last Fantasy XVI is in its “last levels” of growth and its subsequent trailer is completed, apparently – so count on to see it quickly.

Leave a Reply